& Friday: February Uppercase Box

Another month, another Uppercase Box! I am really loving this subscription. I am always really happy to see it waiting for me in the mail, and I love the book-themed goodies in addition to a shiny new addition to my to-read shelf. And this month did not disappoint – it might be my favorite one yet!

The first thing I saw as peeled open this month’s canvas bag (really need to figure out how to repurpose these – they’d make great cord and charger wranglers, maybe for travel!) was a sky blue scarf WITH WORDS ON IT. A REAL, HONEST TO GOD BOOK SCARF!!

So already, me and this box were going to get along.

all

The scarf comes complete with quotes from Anne of Green Gables, a classic I am ashamed to say that I have not yet read (I can hear your gasps of shock from here. I know, I know. I told you I am a terrible classics reader!) But since it is one of my New Year’s Resolutions to read more classics, I might have to remedy that soon!

This month’s book is Starflight by Melissa Landers. Now, I was bad, and I have already purchased and read this book before my box came in! Uppercase is awesome because it sends you brand spanking new books – only released this month. And they’re not about to send you sequels in series you haven’t started. But I had heard about Starflight in a couple of publications and bought it on a whim on a recent trip to the bookstore. At the time, I didn’t even think about my Uppercase Box in the mail, or whether or not it might include this one. If I had, I would have refrained from buying it just in case my box included it.

But it really isn’t an issue to me. I really liked the book (see Monday’s review), and now I have a beautiful, signed copy! Now I can foist my first copy on a friend without worrying about her getting it back to me 😉

The book comes with the bookmark with codes for special features (a great tie-in to the books they’re sending). And a poster with a quote from the book. Some girls have boy bands or movie stars on their walls, I just might have walls wallpapered in book quote posters…

book+wraps

Another Starflight goodie: nail wraps featuring the cover art! What an awesome idea! It helps that Starflight has a great cover with a space theme that lends itself to cool-looking nails. But I also use nail wraps all the time, so I might be sporting Starflight nails soon! Also when I write and publish my novel, someone please get me customized nail wraps? Okay thanks.

I can’t say this was my favorite Uppercase Box yet, because I feel like that’s a little unfair: I have already read the book and know that I like it. But the book “extras” were fantastic this time!

Anybody else recently get an Uppercase Box or another subscription that they’re loving? If you could have any book cover on your nails, what would you get? Or what quotes would you like on a scarf?

HAPPY FRIDAY!!

Leave a Reply

