& Fridays: Book Fashion, Part 2

Welcome back! I didn’t even get to touch on regular clothes or jewelry in the last Book Fashion post, so I figured I needed another post to cover everything!

Do you have book-lounging clothes? I mean, I go with yoga pants and an enormous sweatshirt in general when I’m having a lazy day or afternoon, but I think it’d be pretty sweet to have book-themed stuff to throw on when you’re deep in a good book.

Awesome-ly true sweatshirt by Human. Found here.

Awesome-ly true sweatshirt by Human. Found here.

<<- That sweatshirt is me to a T.

I’m a party girl. A party-er (partier? That spelling looks fancier).

And by party girl, I mean that I read books with a fanaticism and a fervor that lots of people put into dancing at clubs and drinking.

My bookshelves far surpass some wine cellars (look forward to an upcoming post on my bookshelf makeover!)

 

Harry Potter sweatshirt. I might need this. From this lovely etsy seller.

Harry Potter sweatshirt. I might need this. From this lovely etsy seller.

 

And having a sweatshirt from one of your favorite series?! Perfect! (I still need to reread HP this year…)

In case you haven’t been able to tell, I peruse etsy a lot for my book-related things. And it’s a great tool for gift buying. I usually just type in the interests of the person I’m buying a gift for and hundreds of options pop up – clothing, jewelry, ties and bowties, even stationary.

Heck, there’s even a Tardis candle, folks.

Anyway, there are many versions of the “Hogwarts Alumni sweatshirt” out there. They come in all the colors of the Hogwarts houses, they come with the crest on the front, or a couple of crossed broomsticks. It may or may not be on a wishlist…

SHINY THINGS! Okay, book jewelry. There’s a lot out there if you look for it, and of all different kinds.

Book necklace by this lovely etsy seller

Book necklace by this lovely etsy seller

You can get necklaces with miniaturized versions of your favorite novels, your favorite quotes stamped on silver or gold lockets, teeny tiny books with real pages, etc. etc.

<<- That one right there has a little silver book and the quote “Sleep is good books are better” right behind it.

Although I do appreciate a good sleep…especially when I have to open in the morning…

Well, I’m sure this won’t be the last Book Fashion post I ever do, but thanks for sticking around for two weeks to read some of it!

And Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

