& Vacation Reading: See you later!

Hello all! And goodbye, because
I’M GOING ON VACATION!!

I’ll be out of town for two weeks, visiting a special someone in the Southern United States, then heading wayyyy north for a cruise with the rest of my family.

If you are about to swoon prematurely, for your lack of scintillating book reviews from yours-truly (is scintillating the word I want? Sounds scandalous!), do not fear. Prop yourself up on that fainting couch. Because I have stuff planned and prepared! I’ve scheduled posts to go up in my absence. Per my posting settings (and because I’m not 100% sure how to turn it off), a Twitter update (a “tweet,” if you will, although why did they settle for a bird motif for that website? It’s not unpleasant, it’s just weird…) will go out with each update. Of course, for those of you lucky/amazing/awesome/splendiferous followers, you’ll get an e-mail when each one goes out!

I hope you enjoy everything while I’m gone! And I hope all of you get to relax this summer, maybe go somewhere, spend time with the ones you love 🙂

I have also loaded up my handy e-Reader with books to consume while I’m gone. I have (so far) selected the following, and I’m stoked!

annihilation theislanders theloveaffairsofnathanielp thevacationers

Annihilation by Jeff VanderMeer
The Islanders by Christopher Priest
The Love Affairs of Nathaniel P. by Adelle (Dazeem! Sorry! I HAD to!!) Waldman
The Vacationers by Emma Straub

First of all, look how similar those titles are. And how beachy. Three of them start with “the,” we have the “vacationers,” the “islanders,” and then….ANNIHILATION. Which also takes place on an island, so…

I will also bring along the huge tome that is House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski. It’s a book a friend of mine keeps shoving in my face. So I might as well start it 🙂 It seems intriguing and right up my alley: creepy and just a little odd. I mean, look at my Favorites link (^^!), most of those I’ve described as “creepy!” Which is weird, because I’m the world’s hugest Wimp. With a capital “W.”

Anyway, I’ll see you all later! Look forward to those reviews!

Leave a Reply

